Upgrading to Windows 7

I had an old Laptop that I bought in March of 2004. It was running XP SP3 until now.

I was able to update it to Windows 7 Ultimate. I did run the Windows 7 Upgrade Advisor to make sure there were no issue.

I did a clean install. I was pleasantly surprised to see that Windows 7 installed without any problems in such an old PC.

I did not need to get drivers for any of my devices.

I had previously installed Windows 7 on two other Laptops and I love it so far. It seems to run faster and has many improvements that make me more productive.

One response to “Upgrading to Windows 7

  1. Oh! Thank for nice post about Upgrading to Windows 7. If you want share more about this topic, you can read it at http://forum.techwoo.com/#5122_upgrading_to_windows

Leave a Reply

